2014 AMSOIL Ironman GNCC

2014 AMSOIL Ironman GNCC

Having already wrapped up the GNCC title two rounds early, Factory FMF/KTM’s Kailub Russell elected to ride a pimped out factory racing KTM 150XC two-stroke at the final two rounds!
He came up a little short at the last round but managed to take the win in the final round of the series!

“I want to thank everyone who told me I couldn’t win on a 150, because you gave me the motivation to come here and do my best,” stated Russell on the podium. “I am so excited to win on this bike and that it has helped raise a lot of money for Rory Mead. Thank you to everyone who participated in the raffle.”

Some nice photos sent to me by Cole Kirkpatrick from the event.







If you missed any of the racing action from Sunday’s AMSOIL Ironman GNCC, you can catch it all right now on www.racertv.com or by clicking HERE.

For more information on the series, visit www.gnccracing.com.

Stay up-to-date with exclusive content from the AMSOIL GNCC Series by following the series Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Round 13 of 13
Sunday, October 26

XC1 Event Results:

  1. Kailub Russell (KTM)
  2. Josh Strang (YAM)
  3. Ryan Sipes (KTM)
  4. Andrew Delong (HSQ)
  5. Steward Baylor Jr. (KTM)
  6. Jordan Ashburn (YAM)
  7. Takeshi Koikeda (HON)
  8. Paul Whibley (YAM)
  9. Grant Baylor (KTM)
  10. Charlie Mullins (KTM)

*Overall National Championship Standings:

  1. Kailub Russell (348)
  2. Josh Strang (241)
  3. Jordan Ashburn (223)
  4. Charlie Mullins (208)
  5. Grant Baylor (202)
  6. Andrew Delong (178)
  7. Paul Whibley (177)
  8. Steward Baylor Jr. (134)
  9. Chris Bach (123)
  10. Ricky Russell (117)

*Indicates that the Overall National Championship Standings will determine the 2014 National Champion.

XC2 Event Results:

  1. Nick Davis (KTM)
  2. Layne Michael (HON)
  3. Craig DeLong (HSQ)
  4. Scott Grills (KAW)
  5. Sam Evans (KTM)
  6. Alex Teagarden (YAM)
  7. Mark Heresco (KTM)
  8. Ian Blythe (KTM)
  9. Lucas Statom (YAM)
  10. Mat Herrington (KTM)

XC2 Series Standings:

  1. Grant Baylor (322)
  2. Trevor Bollinger (253)
  3. Ricky Russell (233)
  4. Layne Michael (177)
  5. Nick Davis (162)
  6. Callan May (151)
  7. Sam Evans (141)
  8. Jesse Groemm (119)
  9. Shane Hufford Jr. (114)
  10. Jed Haines (105)



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.